Skip to content

Three Ph.D. students named Baker Scholars

Philosophy Ph.D. students Matt Deaton, Jason Hubbard, and Erik Krag have been named Baker Scholars by the University of Tennessee’s Baker Center for Public Policy: “Each year, the Baker Center seeks out UT's brightest and most engaged students to honor as Baker Scholars. These students, drawn from a range of academic disciplines, are active, highly motivated, and forward-looking members of the university community, and the Baker Center is pleased to support their lofty academic and professional pursuits. Now in its fifth year, the title of Baker Scholar has grown to become one of the premier honors conferred upon students of public policy at the University of Tennessee” (from the Baker Scholars website).

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.